Survival Instinct
William Adama and Laura Roslin Fanfiction

Information

Site Stats

Members: 5588
Series: 49
Stories: 2968
Chapters: 7265
Word count: 12447655
Authors: 347
Reviews: 33008
Reviewers: 1092
Newest Member: Ellaauchert
 

Most Recent

A Handful of Lauras by Emma Ockham MA

Bïll's grief over Laura's death is softened by her journals and then brusquely interrupted when a Cylon copy of Laura Roslin arrivés in the Fleet.

Distraction by Emma Ockham MA
With Saul passed out on the couch, Laura tries to seduce Bill.
I Was Made For You by Polyxena MA
Laura and Bill are constantly fighting. They open new and old wounds.

Story of the Moment

Wooden Heart by coexist_love K
On their new home, Bill remembers Laura. Set after the series ends but no spoilers...

Who's Online

Guests: 2
Members:

Info for Writers

Useful reading for improving your writing can be found at HollyLisle.com

Style Switcher

Poll

Would you be interested in Audio versions of some of our A/R stories (with author permission of course)?

yes, excellent idea
yes, excellent idea 32%
no, I take my fix via my eyes
no, I take my fix via my eyes 12%
yes, and I want to help
yes, and I want to help 5%
only if Eddie Olmos is reading...
only if Eddie Olmos is reading... 50%
Poll Archive


Name: lidarose13 (Signed) · Date: Nov 20, 2008 03:51 PM · For: I Could Have Danced All Night
Show tunes and Bill/Laura romance, I never would have believed it possible but in your talented hands, it works beautifully.

So bittersweet and still so much promise with a bit of hope.

Kindest regards,
ljd

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this (and all the other unexpected reviews!) been a bright spot to get feedback on some of my 'oldies'. :-)


Name: lidarose13 (Signed) · Date: Nov 20, 2008 07:26 AM · For: Unanswered
How did I miss this the first time around? I'm slipping. Thanks for taking my "suggestion" to continue. As always in your capable hands, it's a gem.

As we saw in canon, Bill really does have more he feels to atone for in his life.

Kindest regards,
ljd


Name: LauraandBillinlove (Signed) · Date: Aug 13, 2008 12:10 PM · For: I Could Have Danced All Night
great!!!! i loved the flying lesson!


Name: LauraandBillinlove (Signed) · Date: Aug 13, 2008 11:52 AM · For: Skin Deep
wow!!!!


Name: Ceridwyn2 (Signed) · Date: Jan 20, 2008 01:48 AM · For: I Could Have Danced All Night
Lovely. Wish we coulda seen that onscreen. :)


Name: childminerva (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2007 05:08 PM · For: I Could Have Danced All Night

I love that song...and you used it beautifully. This was a lovely moment between those two.



Name: Quadrantje (Signed) · Date: Apr 20, 2007 09:45 AM · For: I Could Have Danced All Night
Heartwarming story.
ME

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: carolann (Signed) · Date: Jan 09, 2007 03:03 PM · For: I Could Have Danced All Night
Very sweet story. Thanks so much for sharing.

Author's Response: You're welcome!


Name: Alesia (Signed) · Date: Dec 11, 2006 07:07 PM · For: Chimaira
I don't get the title reference. I googled it and it comes up as an Ohio trash band. Is there something I am not getting? I really like the piece, it is simple, sweet and quite elegant in its construction.

Author's Response: Also spelled "chimera," it's a mythological creature, but can also be a reference to a nightmare. Thanks for the feedback!


Name: Fellowshipper (Signed) · Date: Dec 11, 2006 05:02 PM · For: Chimaira
Gods we need more cot scenes. Excellent job!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: AmandaC (Signed) · Date: Dec 11, 2006 04:29 PM · For: Skin Deep
Brilliant loved this the first line works for me now if only RDM would get off his arse and get these two together that would be even better great work.... welcome to fic world i hope you enjoy your experience........AmandaC

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: lidarose13 (Signed) · Date: Dec 11, 2006 12:38 PM · For: Chimaira
Sexy and erotic with all the longing you know she was feeling. But I'll confess that you and Laura have better vocabularies than me: I had to look up both "Chimaira" and "compating".

Enjoyed this despite not knowing those words.

Kindest regards,
ljd

Author's Response: Gahh!! Chimaira was spelled correctly (although non-standard, as it was issued to me in the challenge in that spelling), but the other was an embarrassing typo. Thanks for the catch! (and also for the feedback).


Name: sidhe (Signed) · Date: Dec 10, 2006 06:02 PM · For: Skin Deep
WOW!! Is this part of that icon challenge from your LJ? This is wonderful!

Author's Response: Sure is! :-) Thank you.


Name: lidarose13 (Signed) · Date: Dec 10, 2006 02:25 PM · For: Skin Deep
Crank up the air condtioning even though it's December this is muy caliente. Simple and to the point with vivid imagery. I like how you take canon one step further and just imagine what you can do with them under that tent once he gets to Kobol.

Enjoyed this.

Kindest regards,
ljd

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!


Name: lidarose13 (Signed) · Date: Dec 10, 2006 02:25 PM · For: Skin Deep
Crank up the air condtioning even though it's December this is muy caliente. Simple and to the point with vivid imagery. I like how you take canon one step further and just imagine what you can do with them under that tent once he gets to Kobol.

Enjoyed this.

Kindest regards,
ljd


No results found.
You must login (register) to review.