Survival Instinct
William Adama and Laura Roslin Fanfiction

Information

Site Stats

Members: 5647
Series: 49
Stories: 2969
Chapters: 7282
Word count: 12480507
Authors: 347
Reviews: 33031
Reviewers: 1112
Newest Member: Towanda
 

Most Recent

The Beauty of Love by Kaitlynnlovescats96 T
Bill and Laura take a moment for themselves while orbiting Earth and their story continues after they land on Earth. Takes places during Daybreak, the...
A Handful of Lauras by Emma Ockham MA

Bïll's grief over Laura's death is softened by her journals and then brusquely interrupted when a Cylon copy of Laura Roslin arrivés in the Fleet.

Distraction by Emma Ockham MA
With Saul passed out on the couch, Laura tries to seduce Bill.

Story of the Moment

Bill & Laura go to the movies by ARLC K
*This is an Alterna-verse production

Who's Online

Guests: 2
Members:

Info for Writers

Useful reading for improving your writing can be found at HollyLisle.com

Style Switcher

Poll

Would you be interested in Audio versions of some of our A/R stories (with author permission of course)?

yes, excellent idea
yes, excellent idea 32%
no, I take my fix via my eyes
no, I take my fix via my eyes 12%
yes, and I want to help
yes, and I want to help 5%
only if Eddie Olmos is reading...
only if Eddie Olmos is reading... 50%
Poll Archive


Name: Channar (Signed) · Date: Aug 08, 2017 03:09 AM · For: For Now Let There Be Peace
With share of that review on here you make easy for readers buddy now they can get proper information. After learning of writing skills students can write college paper without asking of help from others.


Name: frackmylife24 (Signed) · Date: Mar 09, 2009 05:30 PM · For: For Now Let There Be Peace
very cute.. Gotta love Saul

Author's Response: Thanks! Indeed, gotta love him!


Name: Karuri (Signed) · Date: Feb 11, 2009 07:17 PM · For: For Now Let There Be Peace
" Hell if I were a lesbian I’d tap her"

Oh gods...rofl. Kara..XD

awesome, though...Boomer? isnt that a random 8? I thought she was with Cavil.

Author's Response: I know! I messed up on the 8's thing but I guess I picked Boomer because Boomer was like a daughter to Adama. Again I wanted the family/close connection.


Name: AmandaC (Signed) · Date: Feb 11, 2009 07:10 PM · For: For Now Let There Be Peace
Oh yea brilliant Baltar "I’d be on her in no time", LMAO he would too baltar was always a horny little toad. The reactions bide well with me especially Lee I had the pleasure of asking jamie bamber how he felt about having laura roslin as a stepmother he didnt give anything away of course and his answer was cryptic. Loved this story great work laughed my ass of you wrote baltar so brilliantly ha ha ha good on ya

Author's Response: Thanks so much AmandaC! Writing for Baltar/Starbuck and Tigh were the most fun. I wanted them to the comedy whereas Lee, Boomer and Tyrol were the emotional side. BTW what was Jamie's answer?


Name: CaffeineChic (Signed) · Date: Feb 11, 2009 05:04 PM · For: For Now Let There Be Peace
Cute! But...thats not Boomer - she's still with Cavil. Boomer and Athena are the only 'named' Eights, all the others are different Eights.

Author's Response: Well I guess for my story it's Boomer. I wanted the family notion. Since Boomer was close to Adama pre-shooting that is.


Name: lidarose13 (Signed) · Date: Feb 11, 2009 06:47 AM · For: For Now Let There Be Peace
Cute. Everyone watchind did have telling expressions on their face. You might want to go through this again or have someone beta it, you have some usage and typos. For instance, I'm pretty sure you mean DETERMINATION rather than "termination".

Kindest regards,
ljd

Author's Response: Jeez! I've gone over it like fifty times...guess I need other eyes. Thanks lidarose13!


Name: Athena Adama (Signed) · Date: Feb 10, 2009 10:54 PM · For: For Now Let There Be Peace
Love the way you have everyone points of view show how much they care about Adama and Roslin:)

Author's Response: Thanks Athena Adama! Appreciate the read and feedback.


Name: Akira079 (Signed) · Date: Feb 10, 2009 10:00 PM · For: For Now Let There Be Peace
Nice job on the POVs! However, with their history i don't think Baltar and Boomer would be some of the closest people to Bill and Laura. But what do i know? Anyway, keep it up!

Author's Response: Well closest as in not necessarily family as in Baltar/Laura, they've gone through lot together and they know each other pretty well. Boomer was like a daughter to Bill.


Name: katie9918 (Signed) · Date: Feb 10, 2009 08:50 PM · For: For Now Let There Be Peace
Aw, so great. You captured a lot of what I bet the characters were actually thinking. As far we know, that wasn't Boomer, though. She's supposedly still on the Cavil baseship.

Author's Response: Thanks...that's true but isn't a Boomer since Athena is technically the one that was on Galactica that married Helo and had Hera. I assume the others are Boomers but who knows!


Name: missbevcrusher (Signed) · Date: Feb 10, 2009 08:22 PM · For: For Now Let There Be Peace
Wow! I loved this!!! Thanks for sharing. :-)

Author's Response: Thanks very much missbevcrusher!


Name: flirtylaura (Signed) · Date: Feb 10, 2009 06:40 PM · For: For Now Let There Be Peace
Aww, this is nice. I especially liked how you wrote Tigh's POV. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading flirtylaura. I loved writing Tigh's POV.


Name: betani (Signed) · Date: Feb 10, 2009 06:38 PM · For: For Now Let There Be Peace
You captured each character perfectly!

Author's Response: Thanks betani! I tried to do my best. Boomer was the hardest.


Name: chrissykat80 (Signed) · Date: Feb 10, 2009 06:10 PM · For: For Now Let There Be Peace
Awwww!!! I love it!!! Kara made me laugh. Suck face!

Author's Response: Thanks chrissykat80! Kara made me laugh during the scene so it only made sense that she was the comic relief in a way. Thanks for reading!


Name: LauraandBillinlove (Signed) · Date: Feb 10, 2009 06:07 PM · For: For Now Let There Be Peace
ahhh- I'm glad it you who wrote that! Loved Tigh's thoughts!

Author's Response: Thanks sooo much! That's why Tigh was last. Save the best!


You must login (register) to review.