Survival Instinct
William Adama and Laura Roslin Fanfiction

Information

Site Stats

Members: 5623
Series: 49
Stories: 2969
Chapters: 7270
Word count: 12458413
Authors: 347
Reviews: 33023
Reviewers: 1104
Newest Member: RonRonDonMon
 

Most Recent

The Beauty of Love by Kaitlynnlovescats96 T
Bill and Laura take a moment for themselves while orbiting Earth and their story continues after they land on Earth. Takes places during Daybreak, the...
A Handful of Lauras by Emma Ockham MA

Bïll's grief over Laura's death is softened by her journals and then brusquely interrupted when a Cylon copy of Laura Roslin arrivés in the Fleet.

Distraction by Emma Ockham MA
With Saul passed out on the couch, Laura tries to seduce Bill.

Story of the Moment

Hark, the Herald by DeeRich K
Bill and Laura communicate during the year on New Caprica.

Who's Online

Guests: 1
Members:

Info for Writers

Useful reading for improving your writing can be found at HollyLisle.com

Style Switcher

Poll

Would you be interested in Audio versions of some of our A/R stories (with author permission of course)?

yes, excellent idea
yes, excellent idea 32%
no, I take my fix via my eyes
no, I take my fix via my eyes 12%
yes, and I want to help
yes, and I want to help 5%
only if Eddie Olmos is reading...
only if Eddie Olmos is reading... 50%
Poll Archive

Reviews For Pills

Name: Cassandra (Signed) · Date: Dec 22, 2011 05:09 AM · For: Daily Ritual
Great story! Can't wait for the next chapter!


Name: Emlie (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2011 01:31 PM · For: Daily Ritual
i'm waiting for a next chapter.It's amazing.:].


Name: PiER (Signed) · Date: Apr 10, 2011 06:48 PM · For: I Don't Want the Soldier, I Want the Man
I find this really intresting. You've made Bill cross that line, it's believable because the pieces were there to begin with - we saw kick the crap out of Kara his so called daughter for one thing! Push to the limit who's to say he wouldn't react this way?

I also like that Laura isn't giving in straight away, she's a strong, stubborn woman, perhaps too stubborn at times but makes for good drama ;)

Another intresting aspect is Saul and how torn he is between the two.

Looking forward to more!


Name: Flower35 (Signed) · Date: Apr 10, 2011 03:10 PM · For: I Don't Want the Soldier, I Want the Man
I'm sorry to have to say this, but this story is unrealistic and has too many traces of sexism for me to continue reading the story. It was an interesting idea to fill in time between episodes and scenes between these two, but Bill as abusive and Laura as damsel in distress is just not in character.

Author's Response: We've seen Bill take to the bottle and break a mirror. That is a side I am trying to explore. Laura isn't a damsel in distress she is confused about him and she's scared. Sexism....that's not what I was going for. The parts about him wanting to protect her cuz its his job that's not sexism. He's the military commander that is his job and it just so happens he's in love with the prez. I think its chivalric of him to want to protect her like its his job. I mean he waited in a raptor for her. He went back to New Caprica for the Exodus. To protect the people = Laura. It just means more that she's with him.rn Its just a story so some things aren't realistic and maybe out of character but that's what creative writing is all about.


Name: Madi92 (Signed) · Date: Apr 10, 2011 01:18 AM · For: I Don't Want the Soldier, I Want the Man
i'm waiting for a next chapter. I like it and hope that they solve theirs problems

Author's Response: Thanks Madi92. I appreciate the support!


Name: Adrianna2710 (Signed) · Date: Apr 20, 2010 01:28 PM · For: Tug of War
Oh I'm so happy that you are back!!! please don't keep us waiting to long for the next chapter... this story is so good, and heart breaking, I was reading it with tears in my eyes.. I'm soo hooked on this story :D :D
and need more, soon :D :D

Author's Response: Wow tear sin your eyes! I'll try not to make you wait long for the next chapter


Name: Princess Arinayed (Signed) · Date: Apr 20, 2010 11:27 AM · For: Tug of War
OMG!! This is both heart breaking and emotional and  I think I am hooked!!!

Author's Response: I soooo glad you like it!


Name: mascaret (Signed) · Date: Jan 24, 2010 10:22 PM · For: Not Letting Her Go
I appreciate that she isn't just forgiving and forgetting. I'm interested in seeing where you take this.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading mascaret!


Name: mascaret (Signed) · Date: Jan 24, 2010 10:17 PM · For: You Are Out of Your Mind
I like Saul to the rescue.
The idea of Bill doing that to Laura is a little hard to swallow for me but then I factor in the booze, the disappointment of Earth, and the shock that he must have felt at seeing those pills in the trash ... and of course there is the time he slammed Kara around in the brig ... so okay I can buy it =)


Name: mascaret (Signed) · Date: Jan 24, 2010 10:10 PM · For: Daily Ritual
This was such a pivotal scene in the series and you've done a great job of capturing what was going on in her head when she did it.


Name: Adrianna2710 (Signed) · Date: Jan 15, 2010 05:45 PM · For: Not Letting Her Go
Oh can't wait for the next chapter..Bill so deserved this, maybe he will come around... Oh...don't keep us long waiting :D :D..... oh.. and yes we need some fluffy scene..;))))

Author's Response: Bill did deserve it! Don't worry you know I love fluff/smut! Soon! I promise.


Name: LaurDayHo (Signed) · Date: Jan 15, 2010 03:22 PM · For: Not Letting Her Go
I love this take on Bill, and their relationship. I hope you update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thanks LaurDayHo!


Name: betani (Signed) · Date: Jan 15, 2010 02:33 PM · For: Not Letting Her Go
Saul as protector just makes my heart melt.

Author's Response: I know me too :>)


Name: honey (Signed) · Date: Jan 13, 2010 10:55 PM · For: But There Is No Excuse
Great job. I really like the fact that Saul is so protective. Its kinda cute. LOL! Please more soon. I will lower myself to begging if need be...

Author's Response: No begging necessary!!!!


Name: Thjazi (Signed) · Date: Jan 12, 2010 02:58 PM · For: But There Is No Excuse
Like I said before, and for the same reason (and with the same humor) : too short!! But still as good! (I must admit, I was desperate for a new chapter!) I can only hope Bill won't frak everything over with a stupid act again... Then, there is no alcohol in his room anymore so Laura is quite safe. I don't know what you planed next (And She Has A Plan.) but I think it would be better if Laura remained true to what she decided long before : don't stay with a man who had hurt you once. Not a permanent decision, just time for Bill to truly realised what he has done and the consequences and for her to stay true to a wise decision she took long ago.
Again, this is a good job, keep going on! (If you find many mistakes here, please forgive me : I am French ;p)

Author's Response: Merci Thjazi. I promise the next chapter will be longer! I really appreciate your responses and I'm so glad you still like this story!


You must login (register) to review.