Survival Instinct
William Adama and Laura Roslin Fanfiction

Information

Site Stats

Members: 5708
Series: 49
Stories: 2969
Chapters: 7291
Word count: 12494707
Authors: 347
Reviews: 33065
Reviewers: 1137
Newest Member: ollisedi
 

Most Recent

A Handful of Lauras by Emma Ockham MA

Bïll's grief over Laura's death is softened by her journals and then brusquely interrupted when a Cylon copy of Laura Roslin arrivés in the Fleet.

12 Kingdoms: The Pirate and the Prophet by Princess Arinayed MA
A pirate will go to the extreme when it comes to finding treasure. But what happens when a pig headed prophet happens to be the only way to find it. Pirate...
The Beauty of Love by Kaitlynnlovescats96 T
Bill and Laura take a moment for themselves while orbiting Earth and their story continues after they land on Earth. Takes places during Daybreak, the...

Story of the Moment

A Moment by csiAngel K+
Bill and Laura are reunited…

Who's Online

Guests: 3
Members:

Info for Writers

Useful reading for improving your writing can be found at HollyLisle.com

Style Switcher

Poll

Would you be interested in Audio versions of some of our A/R stories (with author permission of course)?

yes, excellent idea
yes, excellent idea 32%
no, I take my fix via my eyes
no, I take my fix via my eyes 12%
yes, and I want to help
yes, and I want to help 5%
only if Eddie Olmos is reading...
only if Eddie Olmos is reading... 50%
Poll Archive

Reviews For Back

Name: Rosama (Signed) · Date: Mar 14, 2014 06:07 PM · For: Chapter 21
Will this be continued??!


Name: vgirl68 (Signed) · Date: Dec 26, 2012 05:12 PM · For: Chapter 1
I know it's been a while but please, please,please continue your story. This is one of my favorites.


Name: Moxcar2010 (Signed) · Date: Jul 24, 2011 09:47 AM · For: Chapter 21
I can't believe I read 21 chapters in one day, because I loved it, only to find that there is no ending...OMG.

Author's Response: I promise - I'm not done yet...I have been horrible of updating but I am planning on finishing it. So glad that people are still finding it and and enjoying!


Name: Cassandra (Signed) · Date: Jan 24, 2011 11:13 PM · For: Chapter 21
Loved this story! I do hope you continue with it!


Name: Phamy (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2009 10:21 AM · For: Chapter 21
OMFG that's it? no other part? work in progress... I need more! I couldn't tear myself away from the computer! more more more! I love it! just absolutely love it. I hope there will be more soon! and well... I hope the eight will help and not hinder :D

Author's Response: thank you....thank you....yes, WIP...there will be more...just not sure when..I keep losing my muse...thanks so much for the review and I'm soooooo happy you love it!!!


Name: Marusia (Signed) · Date: Apr 09, 2009 01:52 AM · For: Chapter 1
OMG great!!!! I'll wait then!


Name: Marusia (Signed) · Date: Apr 05, 2009 03:45 PM · For: Chapter 21
Hi! Just wanted to ask - you still plan to finish this? 'Cause I really-really hope you do!!!

Author's Response: Hello! yes i do still plan to finish this - I promise...in fact, I may just work on that now....


Name: voodooDRUG (Signed) · Date: Mar 21, 2009 01:44 AM · For: Chapter 1
Wow, I really love this story. I love you take on it as well.

Hey, I'm trying to get to know people around here a little bit and I was wondering if you had msn??

Author's Response: hello! so glad you are enjoying my take on this....I don't have msn - sorry....I usually lurk around here, or on livejournal.


Name: IPR (Signed) · Date: Jan 18, 2009 09:45 PM · For: Chapter 21
Yay! Glad to see this story is going to get an ending :) Keep up the good writing!

Author's Response: Ah and old reviewier comes back. Yes, I had always vowed this would have an ending no matter how long it took and I am so thankful that you are still following. I know I still hope to see an update on some of my old unfinished favorites. There are some fantastic fics but sadly many are not finished....I refused to become one of those writers. And Thank you for the review!


Name: LauralTree8 (Signed) · Date: Jan 18, 2009 12:25 PM · For: Chapter 21
Hopefully, she'll hinder Doral. (^_^)"

Author's Response: You know that is one of the last minute things I threw in there. I had just finished writing it and she was the only cylon character I had involved earlier in the story but not in this recent chapter so my mind kind of said "What if" and then the next thing you know I was modifying the end of the story and I like it so much more with her in there. I refuse to comment on if she'll help or hinder but I'm glad to know what you would like to see.


Name: honey (Signed) · Date: Jan 18, 2009 12:20 PM · For: Chapter 21
That was great. You really captured the charcters. Please continue.

Author's Response: Hey! I'm glad you like it...I am continuing I'm just not sure how much more there will be I let the story lead me a bit and have followed the natural course of it so far. I could force an ending but I'd rather have it conclude naturally. Thanks for the review!


Name: LauralTree8 (Signed) · Date: Dec 30, 2008 10:13 PM · For: Chapter 20
This has been an intriguing story, and I've always been glad for it. (^_^)

Author's Response: Well I am glad for you guys and your reviews....it really does keep me going. I had a lul there for quite a while and I would get a few reviews during that time and all of that added together is what brought me back to finish it and it feels good so Thank you!!


Name: IPR (Signed) · Date: Dec 29, 2008 06:07 PM · For: Chapter 20
Glad to see you writing this again! Hope you finish it :)

Author's Response: That is true for you and me both!!! Seriously, I think I was avoiding it becuase it took me a LONG time how to figure out what to do with the surgery and how to write it so I'm hoping it will be easier now. Thanks!!


Name: Draken (Signed) · Date: Dec 29, 2008 12:00 PM · For: Chapter 20
I truly enjoy your fic and I am glad to see you back with this one.:-)
This is a great next chapter and I am glad Laura will be ok soon again.:-)

For to be honestly I dont know is an epilogue enough. I am twisted, not only its already a long story and I know this is a lot of work...maybe 1-2 chapters and then epilogue or just to be finished with an epilogue. Oh well...sorry sometimes my thought are a bit confusing.:)

Again I am glad to see you back with this one.:-)

Author's Response: I've felt the same way myself!! I've got a few ideas rattling around in my brain and I could tie up some loose ends or I could continue on for a bit more but I think I'm worried that people will start to think that it is just too long...I dunno....thanks for the feedback though I truly appredciate it and I'm glad you're enjoying it!


Name: betani (Signed) · Date: Dec 28, 2008 11:12 PM · For: Chapter 20
Very pleased that you are continuing with this story looking forward to your epilogue or next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks....I couldn't just leave it unfinished I was on such a roll for a while but the last two chapters have been rough...I think it's becuase I wasn't too confident with how I wanted to get through the whole surgery thing so maybe it will get easier again. Thanks for the review!


You must login (register) to review.