Survival Instinct
William Adama and Laura Roslin Fanfiction

Information

Site Stats

Members: 5651
Series: 49
Stories: 2969
Chapters: 7283
Word count: 12481947
Authors: 347
Reviews: 33034
Reviewers: 1115
Newest Member: Shoeiranoa
 

Most Recent

The Beauty of Love by Kaitlynnlovescats96 T
Bill and Laura take a moment for themselves while orbiting Earth and their story continues after they land on Earth. Takes places during Daybreak, the...
A Handful of Lauras by Emma Ockham MA

Bïll's grief over Laura's death is softened by her journals and then brusquely interrupted when a Cylon copy of Laura Roslin arrivés in the Fleet.

Distraction by Emma Ockham MA
With Saul passed out on the couch, Laura tries to seduce Bill.

Story of the Moment

Another Day's... work by tayryn MA
Laura reciprocates...

Who's Online

Guests: 2
Members:

Info for Writers

Useful reading for improving your writing can be found at HollyLisle.com

Style Switcher

Poll

Would you be interested in Audio versions of some of our A/R stories (with author permission of course)?

yes, excellent idea
yes, excellent idea 32%
no, I take my fix via my eyes
no, I take my fix via my eyes 12%
yes, and I want to help
yes, and I want to help 5%
only if Eddie Olmos is reading...
only if Eddie Olmos is reading... 50%
Poll Archive

10 Most Reviewed Stories


Title: All This Has Happened Before by tjonesy
Info: MA Liked [Reviews - 325]
Featured: A meeting prior to the mini that attempts to fit into series canon
Category: Drama, Romance
Characters: None
Genres: Drama, Romance
Warnings: Graphic Sex
Challenges: None
Series: None
Chapters: 13 | Completed: Yes | Word Count: 24272 | Read Count: 24261

[Report This]
Published: Nov 17, 2008 | Updated: Nov 30, 2008


Title: Rewind Feelings, Rewind Thoughts, Rewind Hope by DD Agent
Info: MA Liked [Reviews - 322]
Featured: What if the Cylons didn't attack the Colonies after the Decommissioning Ceremony? One month later in Caprica City, newly retired Bill Adama bumps into Laura Roslin, struggling with her illicit affair with Richard Adar. The two become friends, before slipping into something more. Adar is not willing to give up Laura that easy, but Bill is prepared to fight for the woman he loves.
Category: Drama, Romance
Characters: None
Genres: Alternate Universe, Romance, Smut
Warnings: Graphic Sex
Challenges: None
Series: None
Chapters: 16 | Completed: No | Word Count: 70746 | Read Count: 15167

[Report This]
Published: Feb 01, 2009 | Updated: Mar 11, 2009


Title: Memory of Dreams by betani
Info: MA Liked [Reviews - 320]
Featured: Bill and Laura start sharing dreams but they are actually memories.
Category: Drama, Romance
Characters: None
Genres: Mystery/Suspense
Warnings: None
Challenges: None
Series: None
Chapters: 43 | Completed: Yes | Word Count: 46862 | Read Count: 33808

[Report This]
Published: Feb 17, 2009 | Updated: Mar 29, 2009


Title: Too Much by katie9918
Info: K Liked [Reviews - 271]
Featured: So, what did happen after Bill walked away from Laura in Eye of Jupiter? How much is too much?
Category: Romance
Characters: None
Genres: Angst, Drama, Romance
Warnings: Character Death, Self Mutilation
Challenges: None
Series: None
Chapters: 23 | Completed: No | Word Count: 54594 | Read Count: 120001

[Report This]
Published: Dec 15, 2006 | Updated: May 02, 2008


Title: ~Vampire Waltz~ by Princess Arinayed
Info: MA Liked [Reviews - 261]
Featured: To save your world…You’re going to have to kill me.
Category: Drama, Romance, Humour
Characters: None
Genres: Action/Adventure, Alternate Universe, Drama, Humour, Mystery/Suspense, Romance, Smut
Warnings: Abuse, Extensive use of Profanities, Graphic Sex, Graphic Violence, Non-Consensual Sex
Challenges: None
Series: None
Chapters: 45 | Completed: No | Word Count: 67745 | Read Count: 29784

[Report This]
Published: Dec 20, 2008 | Updated: May 30, 2012


Title: Pressing Matters by asouldreams
Info: MA Liked [Reviews - 240]
Featured: Chapter 31 ~ Epilogue...A/R Bondage fic w/ some interesting twists and turns - should we thank or kill Leoben for it?
Category: General, Drama
Characters: None
Genres: Angst
Warnings: None
Challenges: None
Series: None
Chapters: 31 | Completed: Yes | Word Count: 71324 | Read Count: 60296

[Report This]
Published: Mar 17, 2007 | Updated: Feb 09, 2008


Title: And Then I Met You by missbevcrusher
Info: MA Liked [Reviews - 223]
Featured: Still reeling from the deaths of her father and sisters, Laura Roslin meets a soldier at the tail-end of his career. (Note: this story is also available on my livejournal)
Category: General, Drama, Romance
Characters: None
Genres: Alternate Universe, Drama, General, Romance, Smut
Warnings: None
Challenges: None
Series: None
Chapters: 32 | Completed: No | Word Count: 86946 | Read Count: 44428

[Report This]
Published: May 19, 2009 | Updated: Jan 18, 2015


Title: Future by asouldreams
Info: M Liked [Reviews - 206]
Featured: Adama and Roslin have to come to terms with the events that transpired on and while leaving New Caprica, begin to rebuild the weary fleet, while maintaining their professionalism as the nature of their relationship changes.
Category: Romance
Characters: None
Genres: Alternate Universe, Drama, Friendship, Romance
Warnings: None
Challenges: None
Series: None
Chapters: 31 | Completed: Yes | Word Count: 82899 | Read Count: 72446

[Report This]
Published: Apr 21, 2006 | Updated: Oct 08, 2006


Title: At What Cost by asouldreams
Info: MA Liked [Reviews - 200]
Featured: Sequel to 'Future' ~ a story filled w/ suspense, drama & love. Chapter 13 - Definitions Re-Defined...
Category: Drama, Romance
Characters: None
Genres: Drama
Warnings: None
Challenges: None
Series: None
Chapters: 13 | Completed: No | Word Count: 43629 | Read Count: 26993

[Report This]
Published: Nov 01, 2006 | Updated: Mar 23, 2008


Title: Distraction by Swooning
Info: MA Liked [Reviews - 179]
Featured: Idle speculation on a possible reason the President might find a relationship with the Admiral too "distracting." It's crack, of a sort. A/R, some Roslin/Adar, Adama/Carolanne (flashbacks). MA for mature themes (D/s) and graphic sex.
Category: General, Drama
Characters: None
Genres: Angst
Warnings: BDSM
Challenges: None
Series: None
Chapters: 9 | Completed: Yes | Word Count: 26876 | Read Count: 27150

[Report This]
Published: Jul 08, 2007 | Updated: Dec 31, 2008